Aurora University

Faculty

Susan Baird
Susan Baird, DNP, FNP, APRN

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 262-245-8599
Email: sbaird@aurora.edu Education:

DNP, Chatham University
MSN, Carlow University
BSN, Carlow University

Sue Durkin
Sue Durkin, DNP, CCRN, CCNS, APRN

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-6847
Email: sdurkin@aurora.edu Education: DNP, Lewis University
MSN, Northern Illinois University
BSN, University of Illinois Medical Center Favorite thing about AU: "The collaboration and communication from all service areas to support student success."

Kara Fenne
Kara Fenne, MSN, RN, PEL-CSN, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing, Chair of BSN Program Office Phone: 630-844-4942
Email: kfenne@aurora.edu Education: PEL-Certified School Nurse, University of Illinois Chicago
MS, Nursing Education, Clarke University
BS, Nursing, University of Iowa Favorite thing about AU: "The commitment to student success shared by everyone who is employed here."

Janice Gries
Janice Gries, DNP, RNC, APN

Assistant Dean, School of Nursing at George Williams College Office Phone: 262-245-8519
Email: jgries@aurora.edu Education: DNP, Nursing Administration, University of Illinois
MSN, Maternal Child Health, Northern Illinois University
BSN, Loyola University Chicago

Nadja James
Nadja James, PhD, MSN, MHA, RN, CNE

Director of Graduate Nursing Studies, Assistant Professor Office Phone: 630-844-3717
Email: njames@aurora.edu Education: PhD, Nursing Education, University of Northern ColoradoMSN, Nursing Education, Western Governors UniversityMS, Healthcare Administration, University of St. FrancisADN, Joliet Junior College Favorite thing about AU: "The university's mission to empower students to become change agents and leaders in their chosen field."

Georgine Maisch
Georgine Maisch, DNP, RN, CHSE, CNE

Simulation Lab Coordinator, Associate Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-6169
Email: gmaisch@aurora.edu Education: DNP, Rush University
MSN, Purdue Global University School of Nursing
BSN, Widener University School of Nursing Favorite thing about AU: "The students and the warm, welcoming community."

Melissa Pertl
Melissa Pertl, MSN, RN, CNRN, CNE

Assistant Professor of Nursing Office Phone: 630-844-5133
Email: mpertl@aurora.edu Education: MSN, Nursing Education, Lewis University Favorite thing about AU: "How the quality of our university is measured in the accomplishments of our graduates." View LinkedIn Profile